近期的新聞稿:


    近期的媒體報導:

      The Best Non-Profit Art Spaces in Berlin

      Interviews from Yale University Radio WYBCX: Klaus Hu

      Sensing Brian Tennessee Claflin

      SEX/LIFE/ART with BRIAN TENNESSEE CLAFLIN – A Posthumous Exhibition Of Berlin’s Infamous Nightlife Provocateur

      Ladybeard Magazine: Ingrid Bittar


      環境與設施:

      SomoS佔地400平方米,設有幾間供藝術家生活居住的工作室、客房、120平方米的展廳和110平方米的半開放沙龍/廚房。

      工作室適合多種藝術創作用途,配備工作桌、椅子、沙發和LED燈組。來自世界各地的到訪藝術家將可享用一系列的藝術設備和用具,在SomoS的策展團隊協助下,順利完成其藝術作品。

      SomoS亦適合舉行各種藝術及文化活動,包括講座、匯報、工作坊及會議等。


       

       

      Indian female artist invigilating an art exhibition while a black visitor views her art installation.
      Young persons sitting on a gallery floor playing a floor-based art game involving a net by Marcia Vaitsman.
      Cycle - joint workshop/performance at SomoS
      Marguerite Harris in front of her welded sculptures representing globes, during an AIR work presentation at SomoS, August 2017
      Portfolio critique session with Mari Nagem at SomoS
      Casey Jenkins - Waste Not, performance, SomoS 2017 (Photo: Stef
      Curatorial Internship
      Maria Guta
      Telix
      Gallery Walk - 4th Global Diplomacy Lab © Bea Rodrigues/TRBM; Troublemakers Photography

      SomoS榮獲Artslant雜誌挑選,為柏林其中一個最優秀的非牟利藝術空間。SomoS秉持實事求是的態度,敢於創新的精神,致力打造集藝術展覽、創作、教育及探討反思的平台, 迎接並配合日新月異的社區發展,跨越世代及文化界限,共同生活工作。

      SomoS旨在打造一個開放的國際化平台, 與一眾藝術家、組織單位及策展人密切合作,透過其「藝術家租住創作計劃」,以及緊密舉行的展覽活動,讓他們發揮創意,展示創新的藝術成果。


      概覽

      SomoS柏林藝術空間坐擁寬敞的展廳、多用途空間、工作坊和媒體製作設施,重點發展其「藝術家租住創作計劃」。

      SomoS坐落在Kottbusser Damm 95,一棟1890年代興建的商住樓宇的一樓。它所在的Kreuzkölln,是柏林流行的藝術區域,連接Kreuzberg和Neukölln兩個鄰近社區。大樓歷史悠久,歷經翻新,初時為20世紀早期典型的Kaffeehaus(即咖啡廳),後來用作電影院及游泳池。

      SomoS的組織單位經驗豐富,擅於策展、舉辦展覽和藝術教育計劃、聽覺藝術、媒體及視覺藝術。SomoS所在地前身Kunstraum Richard Sorge (2008-2011)的藝術計劃得以在此延續,而SomoS將其加以發揮,與多方合作,融合藝術創作和教育元素。


      多媒體連結:
      Facebook Twitter Soundcloud Tumblr Vimeo Pinterest Instagram Flickr Foursquare Artslant Artconnect Berlin Artrabbit Ask Helmut Res Artis Transartists Residency Unlimited

       
      SomoS logo design: Otávio Santiago.

      Kottbusser Damm 95
      Berlin DE

      公眾參觀時間:星期三至星期六(下午2-7時)(只於展覽期間開放),並接受預約。

      交通:

      - 從地鐵U8 Schönleinstrasse站(Schinkestrasse出口)或N8夜間巴士站,可直達SomoS門口

      - 從地鐵U1 U-Bahnhof Kottbusser Tor站,步行約200米可到達SomoS

      - SomoS門口亦設計程車站


      歡迎透過somos@somos-arts.org或本網頁聯絡我們:

      联系我们

      姓名 (必填)

      邮箱地址 (必填)

      标题

      邮件正文


      [securimage_wp]

      通过使用此表格,您同意本网站存储和处理您的数据。

PRESS RELEASES


PRESS COVERAGE

The Best Non-Profit Art Spaces in Berlin

Interviews from Yale University Radio WYBCX: Klaus Hu

Sensing Brian Tennessee Claflin

SEX/LIFE/ART with BRIAN TENNESSEE CLAFLIN – A Posthumous Exhibition Of Berlin’s Infamous Nightlife Provocateur

Ladybeard Magazine: Ingrid Bittar


OPTIONS

On 400 qm SomoS hosts several living ateliers, guest rooms, an exhibition/artistic project space of 120 qm; a 110 qm semi-public salon/kitchen area.

The living studios are suitable for various disciplines and purposes and are equipped with working table, chairs, couch, workbench and professional led light. The international residents have a range of art equipment and tools at their disposal and are accompanied in their projects by a team of curators.

SomoS is well-prepared for artistic and cultural events like talks, presentations, workshops, conferences etc.


SUBSCRIBE

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Address (optional)

Please leave this field empty.

Gallery Walk - 4th Global Diplomacy Lab © Bea Rodrigues/TRBM; Troublemakers Photography
Gallery Walk - 4th Global Diplomacy Lab © Bea Rodrigues/TRBM; Troublemakers Photography

ABOUT US

Selected by Artslant Magazine as one of Berlin’s best non-profit art spaces, SomoS finds meaning in a pragmatic innovative hybrid of art-presentation, production, education and reflection that engages with, and celebrates an ever-changing community; living and working together in a multi-generational, multi-cultural setting.

Organizing an Artist-in-Residency program and an ambitious exhibition and event schedule, SomoS closely works with artists, organizers and curators to realize their projects. SomoS’ mission is to create an international open framework for innovative arts and creative cooperation.


OVERVIEW

Berlin Art House SomoS provides a spacious exhibition hall, an international Artist-in-Residence program, a multipurpose area; and workshop- and media production facilities.

SomoS is situated on the first floor of a 1890’s mixed residential/commercial building on Kottbusser Damm 95 in the popular creative area dubbed Kreuzkölln, where the Kreuzberg and Neukölln neighborhoods meet; a renovated historic space that was originally built as a typical early 20th century Kaffeehaus, and has since through the years been in use as a cinema complex and pool hall.

SomoS’ organizers have extensive experience in curating, exhibition- and art educational programming, audio-, media- and visual art. At SomoS’ location the creative projects of the former art space Kunstraum Richard Sorge (2008-2011) are continued; embedded in a broader practice, involving cooperation, art production and education.


Social Media & Partner Links:
Facebook Twitter Google+ Soundcloud Tumblr Vimeo Pinterest Instagram Flickr Foursquare Artslant Re-Title Artconnect Berlin Artrabbit Ask Helmut Res Artis Transartists Residency Unlimited

 
SomoS logo design by Otávio Santiago.


    Kottbusser Damm 95
    Berlin DE

    Public visiting hours: Wednesday – Saturday, 2pm to 7pm
    (only during exhibitions)
    and by appointment.

    Transport: The subway line U8 station Schönleinstrasse (exit Schinkestrasse) is at SomoS’ doorstep, as is the N8 Nightbus stop. It is a short meter walk from subway station U-Bahnhof Kottbusser Tor (subway line U1). Here you’ll find a taxi stand as well.


    You’re welcome to contact us at somos@somos-arts.org or through this website:

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Subject

    Your Message

    Please leave this field empty.